You are here

Board of Trustees

Dr Madhura Swaminathan, Chairperson, MSSRF

Madhura Swaminathan is Professor at the Economic Analysis Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore. She has a doctorate in Economics from the University of Oxford and works on issues pertaining to food security, agriculture and rural development. Her book publications include Weakening Welfare: The Public Distribution of Food in India (2000), Agrarian Studies: Essays on Agrarian Relations in Less Developed Countries, with V. K. Ramachandran (2002), Financial Liberalisation and Rural Credit, with V. K. Ramachandran (2005), Socioeconomic Surveys of Three Villages in Andhra Pradesh with V. K. Ramachandran and Vikas Rawal in 2010, and Dalit Households in Village Economies with V. K. Ramachandran (2014). She was a member of the Government of India’s High Level Panel on Long Term Food Security. She has been elected to serve on the Committee of Development Policy of the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations for the period 2013-2015.


Board of Trustees

Prof. M.S. Swaminathan

Founder Chairman
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation
Third Cross Road
Taramani Institutional Area
Chennai 600 113
Tel : 044-2254 2790

Dr. Madhura Swaminathan

Chairperson, MSSRF
Economic Analysis Unit
Indian Statistical Institute
113, Third Main Road,Flat 101, Defence Colony
Bengaluru 560038
Tel: 080-28483002 ext 484

Mr. V. Namasivayam

Former Senior Director, Deloitte
226 Vilasam 6th Cross,
Defence Colony
Indira Nagar
Bangalore 560038

Dr. T. Ramasami

Former Secretary, Department of Science & Technology ,Govt. of India
B-5 Lake View Road
IIT Staff Quarters
IIT, Chennai 600032

Dr. Manju Sharma

Former Secretary, Dept. of Biotechnology, Govt. of India
B-9/6476 (FF) Vasant Kunj
New Delhi 110070
Tel: 011-2613 4608

Dr. V.S. Chauhan

Visiting Scientist, International Centre for Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
New Delhi 110067
Tel: 011-2674 2317, 2674 2357, 2360

Dr. Kezevino Aram

Shanti Ashram
Shanti Ashram Road
Kovai Puddur, Coimbatore 641042
Tel: 0422-2607271, 2605550

Dr. Narayan G. Hegde

Trustee and Principal Adviser
BAIF Development Research Foundation
BAIF Bhavan, Dr. Manibhai Desai
Nagar, N.H. No.4, Warje
Pune 411 058, Maharashtra
Tel: 020-2523 1661

Mr. N.L.Rajah

No.8, 4th Street
Venkateswara Nagar
Adyar, Chennai 600020

Dr. Sunita Narain

Director General
Centre for Science and Environment
41, Tughlakabad Institutional Area
New Delhi 110 062
Tel: 011-2995 5124; 6110; 6394

Mr. S. Mahalingam

Former CFO, TCS
No.6, Subbaraya Iyer Avenue
Chennai 600 018
Tel: 2499 6057;

Ms. Mariam Ram

Managing Director, TNQ Books & Journals
43-B, Kasturi Rangan Road
Chennai 600018